Golden Boot Winners In Fifa World Cup | Grzegorz Lato First Player To Win Trophy After It’s Introduction In 1974

World Cup Golden Boot

In all tournaments of the football, top goal scorers awarded with gold boot or some trophy. In FIFA World Cup top goal scorer presented with gold boot for scoring most goals in the competition. Just Fontaine, Sandor Kocsis and Gerd Muller all three players score more than 8 goals in a single tournament no one yet break their record. In 1974, for the first time gold boot trophy introduce. World Cup golden boot winners data reported.

  • If two or more players tied for golden boot and still tied till end of the tournament, player with less minutes awarded with golden boot at the end of tournament.
  • Oleg Salenko, is the only player who’s team could not go through group stages, but his 6 goals in group matches made him gold boot winner of 1994 world cup in USA.
  • In 2010, Thomas Muller become the gold boot winner after scoring equal number of goals David Villa of Spain, Sneijder from Netherlands and Deigo Forlan from Uruguay, but on base of three assists he become the golden boot winner.
  • In 1974, Grzedorz Lato from Poland become the first player lift the golden boot trophy in 1974.
England Leading Goal Scorers In Fifa World Cup

Harry Kane

Goals | 6
Matches | 7
FIFA World Cup | 2018
Team | England

In FIFA World Cup 2018, England come close to lift the trophy they reached the semi’s of the competition, Harry Kane back to back goal scoring form bring them to the top of the competition.

Thomas Muller

Thomas Muller

Goals | 6
Matches | 5
Team |
FIFA World Cup | 2010

Thomas Muller become the golden boot winner in 2010 world cup, his team reached the semi finals, he scored 6 goals in 5 matches.



Goals | 8
Matches | 7
Team |
FIFA World Cup | 2002

Ronaldo managed to score 8 goals against all opponents he facing during the FIFA world cup 2002.

Miroslav Klose

Miroslav Klose

Goals | 7
Matches | 5
Team |
FIFA World Cup | 2006

Klose managed to score 7 goals in 5 matches of the FIFA World Cup 2006, become the golden boot winner and ahead of Brazil (Ronaldo) leading goal scorers of FIFA world Cup all time.

Croatia Top Goal Scorers In Fifa World Cup

Davor Suker

Goals | 6
Matches | 7
Team |
FIFA World Cup | 1998

Suker well known for being the leading goal scorer of Croatia in World Cup matches. He scored 6 goals in 7 matches of FIFA World Cup 1998.

No PlayerGoalsMatchesWorld cup
1Harry Kane 672018
2James Rodriguez652014
3Thomas Muller 562010
4Miroslav Klose 572006
5Ronaldo 872002
6Davor Suker 671998
7Oleg Salenko 671994
8Salvatore Schillaci 671990
9Gary Lineker 651986
10Paolo Rossi 661982
11Mario Kempes 671978
12Grzegorz Lato 761974
13Gerd Muller 1061970
16Just Fontaine 1361958
17Sandor Kocsis1151954
20Oldrich Nejedly551934
21Guillermo Stabile 841930

FAQs Regarding Golden Boot Winners In Fifa World Cup Since 1930

When FIFA Golden Boot Trophy Introduce in World Cup?

In 1974 first time introduce

Who Won First Golden Boot trophy In 1974?

Grzegorz Lato, from Poland

Who Scored Most Goals in World Cup to win Golden Boot?

Just Fontaine, with 13 goals but that time trophy known as best player in tournament

Note | FIFA world cup golden boot winners details will be updated for the year 2022, once the event completed. Complete details of the Gold Boot winners provided here.

Leave a Comment